Photo Galleries > 2014 EACO Golf Tournament

This year’s annual golf tournament was held on Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at Wooden Sticks Golf Club in Uxbridge. Members enjoyed a great day of golf and networking. Lunch was offered at 11:00am, followed by a 1:00pm shotgun start. The weather was warm with a mixture of sun and cloud. Cocktails and a deluxe dinner buffet followed golf along with prize presentations and a silent auction. All golfers received a pair of golf shoes and golf bag, compliments of EACO and a choice of a golf hat or towel, compliments of Wooden Sticks.

Special thanks were extended to the following sponsors:

Cart Sponsor Hazmasters
Platinum Sponsor Abbot Environmental Ltd.
Gold Sponsors - Lunch Abatement Technologies
Silver Sponsors - Dinner Wine Stantec Consulting Ltd.
Silver Sponsor - Putting Contest Sporometrics
Driving Range Sponsor Tri-Phase Group
Gift Sponsor
Alliance Creative Marketing

Thanks were also extended to our hole sponsors:

Alliance Environmental & Abatement Contractors Inc.
Caliber Environmental
CCI Group Inc.
EMSL Canada Inc.
Envirosafe Inc.
FERRO Canada Inc.
GB Environmental Services
H&S Specialties Inc.
I & I Construction Services Limited
KG: Services
McGowan Insulations Ltd.
Ontario Insulation
Pinchin Environmental Ltd.
Quantum Murray LP
R.C. White Ltd.
Stantec Consulting Ltd.

This year's silent auction raised $1,235.00 - a donation will be made to a charity of EACO's choice.

Thanks to all that attended and to Ian Henderson and Steve Fulford for their assistance in organizing the event.

Contest Winners included:

Closest to the Rope (Hole 10) - Tracy Graham
Closest to the Rope (Hole 18) - Ian Bartels

Closest to the Pin – Ladies (Hole 8) - Catherine Mills
Closest to the Pin – Men (Hole 17) - Rob Lovegrove

Longest Drive – Ladies (Hole 9) - Catherine Mills
Longest Drive – Men (Hole 9) - Brian Edwardson

Longest Putt (Hole 4) - Terry DeMedeiros
Longest Putt (Hole 18) - Rob Lovegrove

Beat the Pro Competition: Don Pinchin

Putting Contest (Ladies) - Norine Jones
Putting Contest (Men) - Shawn Thomas & Sandy Fraser

Low team: Chris Richardson, Justin Dunnett, Gerry Brown and Cinnamon

Photos  (click on thumbnail for larger image)




Follow us on Twitter!  Follow us on LinkedIn!


EACO’s Past President, Steve Fulford, holds IHSA’s Gil Samson Award presented to the Demolition Labour-Management Health and Safety Committee. Steve sits on the committee as EACO’s representative. The committee was honoured for its work including identifying the need to address occupational disease in construction and working with EACO to develop a guideline to standardize the content and format of a designated substance survey. Steve, as Chair of the DSS Committee, said “EACO is commended for its leadership in contributing to such an important industry initiative” as well he thanked the committee participants who volunteered their time to develop the guide which will be published later this year.