Photo Galleries > 2009 EACO Golf Tournament

September 15, 2009

At the recent Environmental Abatement Council of Ontario golf tournament held on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 at Caledon Woods Golf Club, over one hundred and fifteen persons enjoyed a great day on the course. The day started off with plenty of sunshine, which continued through to the evening. Prior to golf, everyone enjoyed a BBQ lunch on the patio. After golf, members enjoyed cocktails and dinner. All golfers received an EACO cooler bag, EACO water bottle and EACO sleeve of balls and a hat, compliments of ClubLink.

Thanks were extended to Ian Henderson and Steve Fulford for their assistance in organizing the event. As well, thanks were extended to this year's golf sponsors:

Hole-In-One Pinchin Environmental Ltd.
Grand Prize Ferro Canada Inc.
Lunch Hazmasters Environmental
Krytiuk Specialty Contracting
Dinner Wine Hargraft Schofield LP
Closet to the Rope, Longest Drive & Longest Putt Hazmasters Environmental
Closet to the Line & Closest to the Pin Polytarp Products
Hole Sponsors Abbot Environmental Inc.
ECOH Management Inc.
EMC Scientific Inc.
Envirosafe Inc.
Ferro Canada Inc.
GB Environmental Services
I & I Construct ion Services
JMX Environmental Inc.
Pinchin Environmental Ltd.
Restoration Environmental
Safetech Environmental
Safety Express Ltd.
T. Harris Environmental
Terrasan Environmental
Tri-Phase Environmental

From this year's golf proceeds, EACO will be making a donation to the Richard Jaan Helmeste Memorial Award. Richard passed away from Mesothelioma in the spring of 2003. He was an occupational hygienist with the Ministry of Labour and was genuinely devoted to his work in health and safety.

Winners included:

Low Team Mark Krytiuk, Peter Krytiuk, Alex Muzzo, Melissa La Hay
Mens Longest Drive Paul Mattila
Ladies Longest Drive   Jennifer Balcerak
Mens Closest to the Pin Ron Boyko
Ladies Closest to the Pin Amy Proctor
Mens Closest to the Line Jamie Green
Ladies Closest to the Line Catherine Barker
Mens Closest to the Rope Fred Atrash
Ladies Closest to the Rope Catherine Barker
Mens Longest Putt Steve Kerr
Ladies Longest Putt Christine White
Grand Prize Winner Anna Tarakanova

Photos  (click on thumbnail for larger image)




Follow us on Twitter!  Follow us on LinkedIn!