Photo Galleries > 2008 EACO Golf Tournament

September 16, 2008

At the recent Environmental Abatement Council of Ontario golf tournament held on Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at Caledon Woods Golf Club, over one hundred and twenty persons enjoyed a great day on the links. Prior to golf, everyone enjoyed a BBQ lunch on the patio. After golf, members enjoyed cocktails and dinner. All golfers received an EACO weekend bag and a golf towel, compliments of Caledon Woods.

Thanks are extended to this year's golf sponsors:

Lunch Hazmasters
Dinner Wine E.I. du Pont Canada Company
Prizes EMC Scientific
Hargraft Schofield LP
Hole Sponsors Abbot Environmental
E.I. du Pont Canada
Ferro Canada
GB Environmental
I & I Construction
MRA Abatement d/o Quantum Murray
Pinchin Environmental
RGB Inc.
Restoration Environmental Contractors
Safetech Environmental
Safety Express
Terrasan Environmental
Tri-Phase Environmental
Wayne & Harold Smith Construction

Thanks are also extended to Ian Henderson and Steve Fulford for their assistance in organizing the event.

From this year's golf proceeds, EACO will be making a donation to the Richard Jaan Helmeste Memorial Award. Richard passed away from Mesothelioma in the spring of 2003. He was an occupational hygienist with the Ministry of Labour and was genuinely devoted to his work in health and safety.

Winners included:

Low Team Ron Boyko, Ron Boyko Sr., Rob Boyko, Ryan Boyko
Closest to the Pin 
(sponsored by Golfers Green)
Glenn Smith
Ladies Closest to the Pin         Krystyna Walters
Longest Drive Mike Petteplace
Ladies Longest Drive  Amy Proctor
Closest to the Rope 
(sponsored by EMC Scientific) 
Basil Ansari
Closest to the Rope 
(sponsored by EMC Scientific) 
Steve Kerr
Longest Putt
(sponsored by EMC Scientific) 
Rich Reboks
Longest Putt
(sponsored by EMC Scientific) 
Jack Stenthouse
Grand Prize Winner
(flat screen TV - sponsored by Hargraft Schofield)
Dan Guitar

Photos  (click on thumbnail for larger image)




Follow us on Twitter!  Follow us on LinkedIn!


EACO’s Past President, Steve Fulford, holds IHSA’s Gil Samson Award presented to the Demolition Labour-Management Health and Safety Committee. Steve sits on the committee as EACO’s representative. The committee was honoured for its work including identifying the need to address occupational disease in construction and working with EACO to develop a guideline to standardize the content and format of a designated substance survey. Steve, as Chair of the DSS Committee, said “EACO is commended for its leadership in contributing to such an important industry initiative” as well he thanked the committee participants who volunteered their time to develop the guide which will be published later this year.