Photo Galleries > 2006 EACO Golf Tournament

September 28, 2006

At the recent Environmental Abatement Council of Ontario golf tournament held on Thursday, September 28, 2006 at Caledon Woods Golf Club, sixty persons enjoyed a great but "chilly" day on the links. Prior to golf, everyone enjoyed a BBQ lunch on the patio. After golf, members enjoyed cocktails and dinner. All golfers received an EACO cooler bag filled with goodies and a tote bag, compliments of Caledon Woods.

Thanks are extended to this year's golf sponsors:

Hazmasters and Dupont Personal Protection Lunch
Insect Repellent
Golf Towel
Sleeve of Balls
Pinchin Environmental Dinner Wine
Safety Express Beer Cart
Dinner Wine
Hat and T-Shirt
Terrasan Environmental Beer Cart
Dinner Wine
Hole sponsors: Ferro Canada
I and I Construction
Ontario Insulation
MRA Abatement
Safety Express Ltd.
Wayne & Harold Smith Construction

Thanks are also extended to this year's Golf Committee - Ian Henderson and Steve Fulford, for their assistance in organizing the event.

Don Pinchin, President of EACO, acted as Master of Ceremonies for the evening. He gave a special welcome to Evelyn Stefov from the Ministry of Labour. As well, he provided a brief overview of EACO activities.

From this year's golf proceeds, EACO will be making a donation to the Richard Jaan Helmeste Memorial Award. Richard passed away from Mesothelioma in the spring of 2003. He was an occupational hygienist with the Ministry of Labour and was genuinely devoted to his work in health and safety.

Winners included:

Low Team Shaun Fralic, Brian Holt, Luiz De Caravalho, Vikas Metha
Closest to the Pin
(sponsored by Golfers Green)
Luiz De Caravalho
Closest to the Pin Andrew Cunningham
Longest Drive Jason Ward
Closest to the Rope
(2 Holes)
Vikas Metha and Derek Hanna
Longest Putt
(2 Holes)
Warren Griffiths and Jay Inman
Grand Prize Winner
(27" colour TV) 
Mark Reinhardt

Photos  (click on thumbnail for larger image)




Follow us on Twitter!  Follow us on LinkedIn!