Photo Galleries > 2005 EACO Golf Tournament

September 28, 2006

At the recent Environmental Abatement Council of Ontario golf tournament held on Tuesday, September 20, 2005 at Caledon Woods Golf Club, fifty-six persons enjoyed a great day on the links. All enjoyed a BBQ lunch on the patio, sponsored by I & I Construction Services. Members then spent the afternoon on the course, followed by cocktails and dinner. Pinchin Environmental sponsored the dinner wine. All golfers received a golf club umbrella and hat, compliments of EACO and a hat, compliments of Caledon Woods.

Thanks are extended to the Golf Committee – Ian Henderson of Hazmasters and Steve Fulford of Jacques Whitford, for their assistance in organizing the event. As well, thanks are extended to those who sponsored holes – Hazmasters, Inscan, Ontario Insulation, Wayne and Harold Smith Construction and Tri-Phase Environmental - and to all who attended.

Don Pinchin, President of EACO, acted as Master of Ceremonies for the evening. He gave a special welcome to Jim Gardner and Evelyn Stefov from the Ministry of Labour. As well, he provided a brief overview of EACO activities.

Winners included:

Low Team Team Tri-Phase – Adam, Marcus, Mark, Tim
Closest to the Pin Fred Atrach
Longest Drive Jeff Dohert
Longest Putt (Hole 7)  Mark Aikman
Longest Putt (Hole 15)  Adam Roney
Winner of the Grand Prize – 27” TV 
Jason Smith

Photos  (click on thumbnail for larger image)




Follow us on Twitter!  Follow us on LinkedIn!


EACO’s Past President, Steve Fulford, holds IHSA’s Gil Samson Award presented to the Demolition Labour-Management Health and Safety Committee. Steve sits on the committee as EACO’s representative. The committee was honoured for its work including identifying the need to address occupational disease in construction and working with EACO to develop a guideline to standardize the content and format of a designated substance survey. Steve, as Chair of the DSS Committee, said “EACO is commended for its leadership in contributing to such an important industry initiative” as well he thanked the committee participants who volunteered their time to develop the guide which will be published later this year.